Meeting new people…

Standard

Wednesday was the night of my regular cross stitch club meeting and we had a new member join us, someone who heard of the group through my blog – it was quite exciting meeting someone I’d only “chatted” with before online!

I never thought when I began writing my blog that I might actually meet someone who read it, but that’s exactly what happened this week.

A lovely lady called Mandy got in touch a while ago about the cross stitch group I belong to (Spen Valley Cross Stitch).  She’s been trying to join a club closer to home for a while, but there doesn’t seem to be one.  So she thought it might be nice to come along to ours.

This week she came along to her first session!  I’m so pleased she enjoyed herself.  It’s always nice to meet new people, well for a chatterbox like me anyway!  When you already have something in common with them it’s even nicer, as the conversation flows more easily.

I know she’s planning to come to another meeting and I’ll make sure she gets introduced to everyone there, you never know she may be about to make a whole new bunch of friends and that can never be a bad thing.

Enjoy your stitching, there are more of us happily crossing our threads out there than we may realise!

Leave a Reply

