King Tut, getting somewhere…

Standard

Given my history on this project, I’m now really enjoying stitching it and it’s beginning to take shape.

As you know I restarted this project a while ago and I have to say, that even though I do spend a lot of time changing thread colours, I’m really enjoying stitching it now.

As you’ll know yourselves, you get into a kind of rhythm when you are stitching and this now seems to be building quite quickly, I think the knowledge that I won’t have to go back and do any back stitch also helps!

I’m off school this week (yippee) and although I’m nursing a cough and cold and still have to do household chores (am keeping those to a minimum after all “I’m not well…”), I’m spending as much time as I can on this, as it would be lovely to get onto the next page of the chart before I go back to work on Monday.

My new lighting arrangements are also helping, coupled with the main living room light and an up-lighter which also has a movable spot light on it – between them all I can beat the duller Autumn daylight and keep stitching into the evening.  Though if you look at the house from outside, the living room seems to glow like something from a bad Halloween film!

Anyway, here is my progress to date.

KingTut-30-10-13

Am really seeing the definition working it’s way through

The problem I can see looming now, is that of Christmas on the horizon and I still have a few tags to stitch from last year’s magazine freebie and their latest magazine is out with some lovely purple and silver metallic threads, along with a free chart booklet.  May have to consider how much sewing I can get done in my 30 mins lunch break!

Enjoy your stitching, will post another update soon.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

