Blackwork

Standard

As a counter to the very detailed King Tut project I’m working on, I’ve begun a blackwork project this week and am really enjoying myself!

As I mentioned in a previous post I’ve been inspired by Avis to do another blackwork project and am really enjoying myself.  It’s nice not having to change colours every few minutes.

Here’s what I’ve done so far…

Blackwork 1

Just a few hours whilst watching TV

This is a Derwentwater Design by Leon Conrad which uses two types of black thread (Perle cotton and DMC stranded threads) a silver/black metallic thread and a gold metallic thread.  The design is finished off with gold beads.

I’ve done one of their designs in the past and this is one which, when finished, I think will hang in my kitchen, which is white and black with pale cream walls.

Well I’m going to get back to things now, so will post and update in a few days.

Enjoy your stitching.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

