A Country Mouse

Standard

This is another archive piece, one I’ve had in my bag so long I can’t actually remember quite when I did it.  It’s very sweet though.

This little country mouse is stitched onto the back of a small handbag mirror.  It’s been in my bag so many years (it has a little felt pouch to keep it in) that I really can’t remember when I did it, I think it must be at least 15 years ago.

If memory serves me right I also stitched one for each of my cousins for their 21st birthday that year and maybe one for my sister too – not sure about that.  If that’s the case then it must actually be about 18 years ago.

Country Mouse

My friendly little mouse has been just about anywhere I have over the years!

He’s been a faithful companion and a really useful thing to have in my handbag so I think that’s where he’ll stay for the next 18 years or more!

Enjoy your stitching, it’s the day to day items that often end up meaning the most to us.

Leave a Reply

