Birthday Card – March deadline

Standard

Well I should be able to hit this deadline easily enough!

It’s my sister-in-law’s birthday in March so I’ve decided to stitch her a card.  If I can make all my cards (well maybe not the men’s, they really aren’t into stitched cards), then I reckon I can save about £10-£15 this year; not bad for a girl on a reduced budget.

So, once again this is a freebie from the World of Cross Stitching magazine; they’re turning out to be quite useful!

A pretty picture of a rabbit holding a heart shaped balloon, on 14 count with just a few fractional stitches, should sew up pretty quickly.  I included a picture of the design too as you can’t really see the few stitches of cream I’ve done so far.

Birthday Card March

Should hit this deadline, a few evenings and it will be done

Because I can’t take the Death Mask to the cross stitch club meetings, light isn’t really good enough, or maybe it’s my eyes… I’m going to have a couple of things on the go at once.

So that means once this card is done, then the Christmas Sampler can come back out.  I’m undecided at the moment about how to finish it off.  It’s designed to go into a frame, but am not sure I would bother to hang it just for Christmas as it would mean finding somewhere to store something else whilst it went on the wall.

Will have to give it some thought as I stitch it.

Will let you see the finished card and give an update on the Father’s Day gift in a few days.

6 responses »

  1. I have a collection of card kits from magazines stashed away, I’ll have to get them out…I’d probably have enough supplies to make all of my 2014 cards! Good luck with this one, it is part of my stash too!

    • Sounds like a good collection. I’m quite enjoying doing these small projects, but am ready to get back on with my larger ones now, just plucking up courage for all the metallic threads – eek!

Leave a Reply

