Snow day!

Standard

For those of you with children and a job to go to, I’m sure you do not appreciate your local school closing because of ‘a bit of snow’.  After all you have to get to work, so why can’t they?

However, I’m one of the lucky ones who work in a school and we’re closed today, so I get to stay at home and do what I want, which as I got all my household jobs done over the weekend, means cross-stitch!

Now as you know I have been working my way through all the unfinished, unmounted etc projects which I found at the beginning of the year.  It’s been slower progress than I had hoped, but I’m getting there.

All the unfinished, unmounted cards are done – have a look below.  I do still have to spray mount the cartoon designs (Pooh, Tigger and Tweetie Pie), but have run out so need to get some more.

Tom is particularly sweet I think, something very cheeky about him, he will probably end up with my nephew sometime this year.  The Edwardian Lady design (bottom row, left) which I was working on has come out lovely and I think this will be a Mother’s Day card; and of course another (last for now) Christmas card.

Finished Work Jan 2013

There was more detail than I realised on the Edwardian Lady card, (cross stitch, back stitch, long stitch and French knots) so it took a bit longer to complete, still I’m pleased with it.

Edwardian Lady Roses

As I had the time on my hands, I’ve also (finally!) backed my Snakes and Ladders ‘board’.  I’m so pleased with this.  As you may know from a previous blog, I completed this last year.  So have a look in a day or two and I’ll put a blog up about how the backing of this went.

So what’s next?  Well for today I want to update my stitching planner with all the projects I’ve finished, which means I will have sorted out some things ready for later in the year.  I need to put a shopping list together of the bits and pieces I need to replenish stocks (not threads this time, more practical things like spray mount).  Then as all the small projects are finished and Mother’sDay is not so far away (March), I need to get the gift finished.  So more on that later.

Have a good day, take care in the snow and if you can – make some time to stitch.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

